in

Steps for Deleting and Restoring a Blog on Blogger.

You may want this exercise when you are no longer interested in the niche blog you have created and you must be the administrator of a blog to do so.

There are two ways to delete a blog:
When you delete a blog: you have a short period of time to restore it.
When you permanently delete a blog: all of your blog information, posts, and pages will be deleted, and you won’t be able to restore them anymore.



Deleting a Blog on Blogger.
  • Sign in to Blogger.com.
  • Choose the blog you want to delete from the drop down.
  • In the left menu, select Settings and then “Other”.
  • Under “Delete Blog” next to “Remove your blog,” click “Delete blog”.
  • Click “Delete This Blog”.
Restoring a Deleted Blog on Blogger.
After a blog is permanently deleted, the blog’s URL cannot be used again.
You can restore your blog for a short period after deleting it if you haven’t deleted it permanently:
  • Sign in to Blogger.
  • On the left side of your Blogger dashboard, next to the name of your blog, click the down arrow.
  • Under “Deleted blogs,” click the blog you want to restore.
  • Click “Undelete”.


Deleting a Blog on Blogger Permanently.

After a blog is permanently deleted, the blog’s URL cannot be used again online.

Now to delete it permanently, follow the steps above, then:
  • On the left side of your Blogger dashboard, click the down arrow and scroll to “deleted blogs”. Click the name of the blog you deleted, click “Permanently delete”.
  • In the window that opens, click “Permanently delete”.


I hope these above tips and guidelines will help young bloggers.

What do you think?

Written by admin1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Google fined $2.7 billion for misdirecting its audience.

What you need to know about the New Global Cyber Attack.